Thanks for the fish

It’s been fun, y’all. It’s apparent nobody cares to support the game any longer, and if that’s a strategy to get us to quit, it’s worked for me. I’ll investigate any recourse I have to regain the money I paid from S7; if I find anything useful I’ll post it. Otherwise, I’m out of here. Hopefully we’ll all find a new game and see each other in the future!

7 Likes

Have a good one brudda same for me I’m more on clash royal now much better game and better money for what they give

free stuff and legends u don’t have to wait and spend 1000 bucks for.

1 Like

Oddly enough I’ve been playing the old board game RISK. graphics mundane, community none, but cheap or free and the gameplay isn’t destroyed by a bad dev team :sob:

2 Likes

Another side note, even though RISK is practically free to play I’ve already spent at least 7x the $ (probably far more) playing that than what I’ve spent in my over a year playing wild beyond…mostly because when I started playing wb I knew it had been bought and rebranded by s7 and s7 was a pocket gems front.

At that time I was aware of pocket gems terrible reputation and chose not to spend on wb because I figured launching this game under the s7 name was their attempt to avoid the negative brand rep they had developed for themselves.

If it had turned out they were going to turn over a new leaf and do things differently with the s7 name I would have started spending here 3-6 months in. Unfortunately by that time it was clear that it was pocket gems business as usual.

What a shame. At one point this game was pretty close to being a real winner :sob:. The f2p vs p2w wasn’t entirely unreasonable and the ranking system had potential. Now f2p is hopeless, p2w requires a large fortune and ranking is a joke. In addition there are countless other important issues that either didn’t exist or weren’t as severe 6 months ago.